Can Product Management Supercharge Organisational Learning

447

The use of the Product Management approach in the development of Education and Training products is increasingly becoming more common in organizations and institutions that prioritize innovation, efficiency, and learner-centered approaches. While traditional educational institutions may still rely on more conventional methods of curriculum development, there is a growing recognition of the benefits that Product Management methodologies can bring to the field of education and training.

In recent years, the rise of online Learning platforms, edtech startups, and corporate training programs has driven the adoption of Product Management practices in the development of Educational products. These organizations often operate in dynamic and competitive environments, where the ability to iterate quickly, gather user feedback, and deliver value to learners is critical for success.

This is in contrast to the original intent of the ADDIE method based on the waterfall approach for the development of Learning solutions. Attempts have been made to incorporate principles of Product Mgt into ADDIE with mixed results.

In this webinar, we discuss the current state, best practices, opportunities and challenges of using Product Management for Learning & Education.

Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024
Time: Sydney 12 – 1 pm | Singapore 9 – 10 am| India 6.30 -7.30 am

Juhi King
Technology Product Manager Employee Experience

Craig Simon
Founder ZOMO Consulting

Jeevan Joshi
Community & Research Mgr, LearningCafe, Sydney