LearningCafe Year End Omnibus Webinar 2018

LearningCafe has been quiet for the past few months as we try and pivot to find a new value proposition. But we are back with our popular year-end omnibus webinar discussion featuring three practice leader panels, who discuss the state of organisational learning and how they are dealing with the challenges they face.

The 1.5-hour year-end omnibus webinar features three panels of experienced Learning practice leaders from leading organisations from Australia, US and Singapore.

Wed, 28th November
12.30 – 2 pm Sydney Time

Organisational Learning & Future of Work

12.30 – 1 pm Sydney/ 9.30 – 10 am Singapore

We discuss the role and impact of L&D in the organisation and whether it is responding to business and employee requirements. We ponder if L&D is able to collaborate across the HR silos to provide an effective employee value proposition.

  • Maree Howard – Head of Learning at Lendlease 
  • Anish Lalchandani – Global Head Talent, Learning & Culture Optimisation at Standard Chartered Bank
  • Darin Fox – Project Lead, Long Term Workforce Strategy at Sydney Water
Designing for Effectiveness

1 – 1.30 pm Sydney/ 10 – 10.30 am Singapore

The panel discusses whether learning design and development is adapting by innovating and improving its products and services. We examine if we have made any real progress in improving the measurement of learning impact.

  • Vanessa Blewitt – Global Transformation Lead: Learning Intelligence & Effectiveness at Nestle
  • Ben Carr – Director at EY
The Learner Experience Imperative

1.30 -2 pm Sydney/ 10.30 – 11 am Singapore

Our third panel discusses the need for Learning to move to a user-centric approach and changes required in L&D mindset, skills and methods. We assess if Agile should be the new operating system for L&D.

  • Mike Pino – Senior Director, Cognizant Digital Academy (US)
  • Jeevan Joshi – LearningCafe